• Certified Cyber Security Architect℠ (CCSA℠)

Certified Cyber Security Architect℠ (CCSA℠)

A 1-Day Instructor-Led Security Compliance Program

The Certified Cyber Security ArchitectSM (CCSASM) validates knowledge and skill sets to examine, build a practical and applicable cybersecurity program for an organization.

Course fees include the Certified Cyber Security ArchitectSM (CCSASM) training manual, continental breakfast, lunch & snacks during the training. You’re in for a very informative, energy-packed day which will leave you energized and confident in your ability to share your new-found CCSASM knowledge!

The training program includes Quick Reference Cards (QRC) to support the materials provided for the course.


Through CCSASM

  • Step through core components of an actionable incident response plan.
  • Identify policies that reflect an organization’s priority for security in the areas of risk assessment, mobile devices, cloud computing, encryption and more.
  • Walk thru incident management and other checklist documents to establish consistency in monitoring enterprise security capabilities.
  • Learn about key reference sources vital for managing an enterprise cybersecurity program.


Target Audience

Compliance professionals and managers, information security officers, security practitioners, privacy officers, internal compliance auditors and senior IT professionals.


Course Outline

Module 1: Cybersecurity Framework

  • Framework Core
  • Framework Profile
  • Framework Implementation Tiers
  • Framework Core Functions
  • Functions, Categories & Sub-Categories


Module 2: Security Incident Management

  • Fundamentals
  • Serious Incident Management
  • Incident Management Recommendations
  • Incident Attack Vectors
  • Handling an Incident

Practical Study: I - Incident Management

Practical Study: II - Incident Management Checklist


Module 3: Vulnerability Assessment & Penetration Testing

  • Vulnerability Scans
  • Wireless Assessment
  • Pen Test Methodology
  • External & Internal Pen Test
  • Exploitable Vulnerabilities
  • Segmentation 
  • Detect & Prevent Intrusions
  • Change-Detection Mechanism
  • Firewall/DMZ Assessment
  • Enterprise Risk Assessment

Practical Study: III - Getting Started: Vulnerability Assessment

Practical Study: IV - Getting Started: Penetration Testing


Module 4: Essential Cyber Policies

  • Information Security Policies
  • Organization of Information Security
  • Risk Assessment
  • Risk Management
  • Audit Controls
  • Mobile Devices
  • Breach Notification
  • Information Security Incident Management
  • System Acquisition, Development and Maintenance
  • Supplier Relationships


Module 5: Encryption

  • Encryption Assessment: Cloud, Mobile & More
  • Mandates: Standards & Regulations
  • Encryption Strategy


Module 6: Establishing a Cybersecurity Program

  • Prioritize and Scope
  • Orient
  • Create a Current Profile
  • Conduct a Risk Assessment
  • Create a Target Profile
  • Determine, Analyze, and Prioritize Gaps
  • Implement Action Plan


Practical Study: VI - Checklist for Cybersecurity


The CCSASM exam validates knowledge and skill sets in cybersecurity with particular focus and emphasis on the development of an applicable cybersecurity incident response and an enterprise cybersecurity program.


Exam Name

Exam Number

Number of Questions

Time Allowed

Passing Score




60 Minutes



Distribution of Questions

CCSASM exam questions are developed with the intent of measuring knowledge and application of general concepts in the area of cybersecurity incident response and an enterprise cybersecurity program. Every CCSASM exam question has a stem (question) and five options (answer choices). The candidate is asked to choose the correct or best answer from the options. The stem may be in the form of a question or incomplete statement. In some instances, a scenario or description problem may be included.


Examination Areas


Security Incident Management

Vulnerability Assessment & Penetration Testing

Essential Cyber Policies


Establishing a Cybersecurity Program


The CCSASM Program is delivered by cybersecurity expert, Ali Pabrai.


CCSA℠ Program Information »

 For inquires about this special event please contact John Schelewitz at +1.480.663.3225

Language English
Format Online

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Certified Cyber Security Architect℠ (CCSA℠)

  • Product Code: CCSA-CLASS
  • Availability: In Stock
  • $1,195.00

Available Options